Review – It’s Always the Husband by Michele Campbell

31451082

3/5 Stars

I wanted to like this book than I did. The blurb for the book really caught my attention and had me wanting to know more about these characters. Once I started the book, I had a hard time getting into the story. The first part felt heavy handed in descriptions with seeming little to move the story along. It wasn’t until around the half-way point where the story picked up for me.

Please, don’t get me wrong, I thought the author wrote very well and provided well fleshed out characters. I tend to not care for books that are overly descriptive, I find I get bored; that’s just me.

The author tells the story by switching back and forth between past and present. I thought this was done’ very well and helped add suspense to the story.

This is the first book by this author that I have read and I would be interested in looking into other work by her.

I received a copy of this book by the publisher through NetGalley, my review has been voluntarily submitted.

Leave a Reply

